PS5 event announced for September 16

After the surprise reveals of the price and release date of Xbox Series X (and Series S), Sony finally seems ready to reveal the price of Playstation 5 as new. PS5 The exhibition event will be held on September 16.

According to Sony, the event will last around 40 minutes. Fans can tune in to Twitch or YouTube on Wednesday, September 16 at 1 pm PDT / 4 pm EDT / 9 pm BST / 10 pm CEST.

We still expect a price of $ 399 or $ 499 for the all-digital or disk version. Hopefully the price won’t be higher. Since Sony has released a PS5 registration page that gives people the option to pre-order the console, we are obviously concerned that we will see enough stock for the PS5 at launch. When the Playstation 4 was released, it was very difficult to get a console in retail stores, as the small stocks sold out very quickly. If you really wanted to buy a PS4, you had to pay very high prices on eBay or wait a few weeks.