How many quests are included in the Iki Island expansion?

How many missions does the Iki Island expansion for Ghost of Tsushima Director’s Cut contain? The DLC was promised to last as long as an act from the main game, and while it doesn’t last quite as long, there is still plenty of content on the island for players to explore. The main story in particular is fairly short, but there’s no shortage of Mythic Tales, collectibles, and Mongol camps for players to complete. That’s how many missions are included in the Iki Island expansion for Ghost of Tsushima Director’s Cut. Some of these quest names contain spoilers.

Ghost of Tsushima Iki Island mission list

There are nine main missions on Iki Island. Each of them is listed below:

  • trip to the past
  • A lost friend
  • The eagle’s cry
  • The return of a raider
  • Jin from Yarikawa
  • The lightning in the storm
  • Kidafur village massacre
  • The blessing of death
  • Epilogue: final words.

While there are technically a total of nine quests, two of them are pretty short. Journey into the Past takes place on Tsushima and serves as an introduction to the DLC, so hardly counts as an Iki Island Quest. The epilogue doesn’t last very long either.

Still, the main content on Iki Island is great. We loved Ghost of Tsushima Director’s Cut mostly for Iki Island, and we gave the game a 4.5 / 5 star rating in our review. We said, “Iki Island brings the best parts of Ghost of Tsushima together in one focused experience and is an incredibly compelling reason to get back to the game.” If you haven’t tried Ghost of Tsushima, the Director’s Cut offers a strong reason to come and go returning players to join the game.

Ghost of Tsushima Director’s Cut is now available for PS4 and PS5.

Published by