Destiny 2 – Update Hotfix 2.7.0.2 announced

Bungie has announced the next Destiny 2 update. A new patch will be released on Tuesday, January 14th. The hotfix 2.7.0.2 is supposed to fix some problems, among other things the overpowering exotic bow “Wish-Ender” is weakened.

When will update 2.7.0.2 be released? As Bungie announces, there will be a patch on Tuesday, January 14:

  • 8 AM PST (1600 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance will begin.
  • 8:30 AM PST (1630 UTC): Players will be removed from all Destiny 2 activities and will be unable to log in until 9 AM PST.
  • 9 AM PST (1700 UTC): Players will be able to log in again and Destiny 2 Hotfix 2.7.0.2 will begin rolling out to all platforms and regions.
  • 12 PM PST (2000 UTC): Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.

 

At the moment it is not known whether Destiny 2 Update 2.7.0.2 will be a pure server update or whether we also have to download Destiny 2 Patch 1.46.

 

Destiny 2 Update 2.7.0.2 Patch Notes

So far, Bungie has not released any patch notes for this update. We assume that all details will appear at the same time as the update. What is known so far:

  • The Leviathan’s Breath Exotic Bow currently cannot be acquired due to an issue with ‘The Arms Dealer’ strike where it can only be completed in Season 8.
  • The Tower Obelisk can sometimes not be accessed. Players encountering this should return to orbit and launch back in to The Tower.
  • The Giddy Laugh emote keeps loading in the Emote Collection and can’t be unequipped if slotted.

 

Source: Bungie

Stay tuned to BreakinGameNews.COM for the latest updates and content drop news.