Destiny 2 Patch Notes Update 2.8.1.2 For PS4,PC And Xbox

At the official support forum, Bungie announced the next Destiny 2 update. Tomorrow the servers will be offline, maintenance will take place and update 2.8.1.2 will be released. We have all information about downtime and correction.

When will Destiny 2 servers be disconnected? Bungie No Internet will be closed on Tuesday 19 May. Maintenance begins around 9:00 AM. Pacific Summer Time (1600 UTC).

What is the maintenance period? The downtime will be about 3 hours. Servers must be online again around 12:00 AM. Pacific Time (1900 UTC).

Do we need to download patch 1.51? So far, it is not known whether it will be a pure server update. If we need to download a patch, then this will be the version 1.5 Patch, PS4.

Destiny 2: Patch Notes 2.8.1.2

As per the Bungie Blog, here’s a quick look at the maintenance schedule:

On Tuesday, May 19, Hotfix 2.8.1.2 will be available to players. Below is a timeline of Destiny 2 maintenance for Hotfix 2.8.1.2:

  • 9 AM PDT (1600 UTC): Destiny 2 service maintenance begins.
  • 9:45 AM PDT (1645 UTC): Destiny 2 is taken offline on all platforms.
  • 10 AM PDT (1700 UTC): Destiny 2 Hotfix 2.8.1.2 begins rolling out across all platforms and regions. Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2 at 10:01 AM PDT.
  • 10:01 AM PDT (1701 UTC): Destiny 2 is back online on all platforms.
  • 12 PM PDT (1900 UTC): Destiny 2 service maintenance concludes.
  • For future release timelines when they are available, players should visit our Destiny Server and Update Status help article. For live updates as this maintenance occurs, players should follow @BungieHelp on Twitter or monitor our support feed at help.bungie.net

SourceBungie

For more information and latest Fortnite Battle Royale updates stay tuned with BreakinGameNews.